Vote for the 2015 City Snapshot Locations!

The inaugural City Snapshot series in 2014 highlighted five Westchester cities: Yonkers, New Rochelle, Mount Vernon, White Plains, and Peekskill. This year we’ll be updating the City Snapshots for those five cities, plus adding two new school districts. But we’d like you to help us choose the new locations!

You can vote for two of the four school districts listed below, which were chosen based on population size and availability of data:

  • City Snapshot Bedford Central School District (includes Mount Kisco, Bedford, Bedford Hills, Pound Ridge, and portions of New Castle and North Castle)
  • Mamaroneck Union Free School District (includes the Town of Mamaroneck, the Village of Larchmont, and part of the Village of Mamaroneck)
  • Ossining Union Free School District (includes the Village and Town of Ossining and parts of Briarcliff Manor, Yorktown, and New Castle)
  • Port Chester-Rye Union Free School District (includes Port Chester and part of Rye Brook)

Cast your vote for which school districts should be featured in the 2015 City Snapshot Series!

4 comments on “Vote for the 2015 City Snapshot Locations!

  1. Thanks for giving us the opportunity to weigh in. I also voted for Port Chester and Ossining. These are two municipalities where I’ve considered moving, and I’d like to know more about the resources and opportunities for my child.

    • Thanks for voting, Jen! We’ll announce the winners later this month and then share the new City Snapshots over the summer. Be sure to subscribe to the blog so you don’t miss anything!

Comments are closed.